Browse Categories

Focus Engine Parts

Please note that there have been 4 different engine families used in the Ford Focus in the North American market:

SPI 8 valve or known as the 2.0L SOHC (Single OverHead Cam), usually in base model sedans and wagons such as the LX although some SE's may have this engine. 110 horsepower rating.

Zetec 16 valve, 2.0L DOHC (Double OverHead Cam), most commonly used engine family in a Focus from 2000 to 2004 (with exceptions 03+04 CA, NY, ME, MA). All non SVT ZX3's and ZX5's use this engine as well as the higher trim level sedans and wagons. (Some SE's, ZTS, & ZTW). 130 horsepower rating.

SVT 16 Valve 2.0L DOHC with 170 horsepower rating used 2002-2004 in SVT Focus only!

Duratec/PZEV offered in a 2.3L in 2003 and 2004 in CA, NY, ME, and MA. In 2005, Focus in all 50 states will have either a 2.0L or 2.3 L Duratec engine. DOHC, with different horsepower levels depending on displacement and emissions configuration (PZEV or non-PZEV).

Parts for the Focus with Duratec/PZEV 2.0/2.3L Engines
8V SPI, single overhead cam 00-04
16 V Zetec engine parts 00-04
Engine parts for the SVT Focus only
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Browse by Manufacturer
Mailing Lists